I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned it before… but I absolutely LOVE everything about the Fall season.  I’m not sure why exactly! As anyone who has grown up in Southern California knows we don’t have seasons and therefore we only get to dream of the leaves changing colors!  Oh, and of course there are also the best clothes in the Fall… especially in the j.crew catalog (I’ll save that for another post)!

Anyways… I always assumed we would get married in the Fall and our colors would be beautiful browns, burnt oranges and deep reds.  Yeah, that didn’t happen.  Hello… 100+ degrees at the Wild Animal Park (our venue) in October!  We decided Spring would be best! 

Ok… moving on now.  You can probably expect quite a few inspiration boards in the upcoming months as I get the Fall fun out of my system!  Here is the first one, which was inspired by our trip last weekend up to Sequoia National Park.  More pics and a trip report to come!  Enjoy!

Photo Credit:  fuzzynk, Twigs&Honey, MelissaJill, MatthewMead, InStyleWeddings(x2), BakeryBar, RebeccaThuss

