It has been quite a while since my last blog post. I hope all of my readers had a happy and fun holiday season…. and are as excited about the new year as I am.

2009 looks to be a pretty exciting and busy year for fuzzynk.  I am about 75% finished with the new website!  I never realized how much work it would take to get a simple & clean site up and running… but it is almost done & I can’t wait to share it!

One of the biggest changes that will come with the new site is that I am expanding beyond only custom invitation designs.   Fuzzynk will now have a new wedding collection of pre-designed invitations for couples who are short on time or just aren’t interested in working from scratch.   Each design will have not only the invitation set but coordinating reception items and save-the-dates as well.  Of course each of the items will allow for customization of colors and wording to work perfectly with the personality of each couple’s event.

I will be previewing the designs here on the blog over the next few weeks prior to the website release.  The release of the full line of invitations will come with a special give-away surprise for my blog readers… so be sure to check back!

I don’t want this post to be all business… so here are a few AWESOME recommendations for a little post holiday shopping.  I tried my best to purchase handmade gifts this year & my lovely husband followed along by surprising me with Christmas and birthday gifts from some of my favorite etsy artists.

Lauren Haupt – etsy shop & blog

locallibrary_01locallibrary_02

TQB Designs – etsy shop & blog

tqbdesigns_01

Sasha Bell Jewelry – etsy shop

sbjewelry_01sbjewelry_02

