I realize the blog has been on a bit of a hiatus… you know nearly 12 months of it! But, I assure you the studio has not been all rest & relaxation. In an effort to take back the blog I’m going to share some of the happenings around here on a more regular basis.  I’ll also be popping in with some of my favorite pins (I’m obsessed with pinterest) as well as a look into some of my favorite wedding inspirations from around the web.  First up… here is an update of life in the studio!

fuzzynk wedding invitations - in the studio

If you follow along with me on instagram (my social media of choice) you may have seen some of these current project snapshots. It seems that having my iphone attached to me at all times is the best (and often only) way to share the most recent work in the studio. Professional or at the least semi-pro pictures are on the horizon! Until then… enjoy these quickies!

2012 was capped off with two great custom designs – both destination weddings in Mexico!  I love working on destination weddings because of the fun travel themed items that are often involved. I had the pleasure of creating personalized guest “boarding pass” save the date cards, complete with tear off luggage tags as well as welcome bag “wedding passports” to greet guests at their hotel rooms. These two couples were a ton of fun and I’m still lucky enough to be working with one of them on their invitations this month as well.

fuzzynk wedding invitations - destination invites

One of my (many) goals this year is to create new binders for both my custom designs and signature collection invitations. I started 2013 full speed ahead with the completion of my first binder… and I love it!  I’ve had the pleasure of using it during a handful of custom wedding invitation consultations this month and it’s been a great tool to share my current work which has yet to make it onto the blog or website! Which, will hopefully happen soon so I can share them with my non-local couples as well.  Up next… new Signature Collection designs complete with their own wedding binder!

fuzzynk wedding invitations - custom invites

And finally… you can now find Fuzzynk in the great company of other recommended vendors on two new lovely blogs…

A Practical Wedding and Grey Likes Weddings  Both are daily reads & I am very happy to be a part of them!